Post #50: What next?

Sometimes when you’re an atheist you feel that celebrations become a little less important. Events like Christmas and Easter lose their appeal because of their religious affiliations, and if you dig deep enough you’ll find most festive celebrations have some connection to someone’s spirituality.

For me though, I say fuck it. We don’t get nearly enough years to enjoy our lives and I’ll take any excuse for catching up with friends and a cold beer.

So what that in mind, I’m celebrating my 50th post on this blog. Probably not that impressive when you consider I’ve been at this for 6 months, but hey, that’s 8.3 posts a month so I guess it’s not too bad.

I’m not sure I have a sufficient number of readers to do this, but I thought I’d give it a go and see how it plays out. I want you guys to give me the next topic. What would you like to see a post on? It can pretty much be anything, as long as it’s related to being inquisitive.

I’m not sure how I’ll decide the winning topic yet. Might be a vote system and the most popular wins. If only a small handful of people comment I might do all of them. We’ll wait and see what kind of response I get.

So hop to it people. What hole in your blissful ignorance would you like to fill?

 

-Ignorance is not bliss. Stay inquisitive.

About Jamie D
I'm an entrepreneur and small business owner working in 3D animation and multimedia. I also have a keen interest in technology and education.

Leave a Reply

