TED Talk Challenge #12: Your brain is badly wired — enjoy it!

TED Talk Logo

Feel like being violated today? Don’t worry, Al Seckel promises you’ll enjoy it. And after watching this video myself, I have to say I don’t feel so bad being violated by his mind games.

http://www.ted.com/talks/lang/en/al_seckel_says_our_brains_are_mis_wired.html

And just for kicks, here’s one of my personal favourite illusions. A favourite because it’s one of the only illusions I’ve never been able to flip. Apparently you can trick your mind into seeing her spin either clockwise or anti-clockwise. I’ve never been able to get it both ways 😦

The spinning girl

OMFG, I just got it! I had to cover her entire body and just watch her foot for a while, but then it finally clicked. Still can’t seem to get it to flip while watching the whole image though…Aren’t illusions fun!? 😀

About Jamie D
I'm an entrepreneur and small business owner working in 3D animation and multimedia. I also have a keen interest in technology and education.

Leave a Reply

